@&%$!!!

1 Apr

That’s IT!! I’m fed up! I can’t wait till I’m “Allowed” to drive! By then, I’ll be old and wrinkly and my eyesight would be weak and my coordination deteriorating ! I’m going out NOW! Got the car keys in one hand, I’m so excited I’m a bit shaky (yes, how lame).  But I’m going to do this! I’ll go to my friend’s house (ten minutes away) and watch a movie or something. I’m bored! question is, do I put my hair up and wear a cap or something in an attempt to camouflage my gender or throw caution to the wind and just wear my regular abaya and scarf?? Or wear a ghutra as a scarf and somehow pretend to be both?? oh-kay. I think I’ll do the ghutra thing. Ok I have to go now its either now or never!

Will update you later! Wish me luck!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Grab it I say!

Grab Those Keys!

April fools!

Hahah gotcha, didn’t I?!

Sad truth is: I’m too much of a coward to “break the law” no matter how much I think  its biased and unfair.

maybe one day…

10 Responses to “@&%$!!!”

  1. Hind April 2, 2011 at 6:31 pm #

    This is original i swear >>LOL,,,Would it be so dangerous posing as a man though?”ponders and imagines” 😀 things is I don’t have a license,So it would be very obvious i was a female after someone gets curious to see whose been backing up at the turn of a green light, either that or an intoxicated man which traffic police would stop either way…in any case, it’s kinda pointless in the long run apart from having an adventure.
    Btw, As i am aware , there are no Laws written forbidding it. it’s called a modesty law or a ban..no?
    http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/1576182/Saudi-Arabia-to-lift-ban-on-women-drivers.html
    Hope it’s not the telegraphs version of your post:P haha
    also , wtf @ women must take off the abaya to get a clear view. Seriously?lol and she can’t hail a cab.LMAO

    • ksadriverdiaries April 3, 2011 at 9:56 am #

      HAHAHA hind darling, look at the date on that article, 2008!!!
      as to the license part, I DO have one 😛 hahaha, a legit, totally earned license. I can’t believe you didn’t get one when you were living abroad! you were there for, what? 4 years? don’t they have cars there? 😛 hehehehe

      • Hind April 3, 2011 at 7:05 pm #

        Damn!! I Saw the date on the top left. Which now Says April 3rd. LOL My, Saudi is very eager for this,Speaking to the news about it twice in three days:P

        Yeah, But In Norway they have Decent Subways,Busses,I can ride my bike, Walk surrounded by fresh Air. It always suited me fine as apposed to paying 13-15000 SAR just for the license not to mention the car and yearly fee to operate on the road+fee to adjust tires to the seasons..etc you get my drift.
        One of my fave things to do was bike to work:( would so do it now if i was allowed, even in the heat. Who needs a gym in that case! THIS LAW IS MAKING ME FAT!

      • ksadriverdiaries April 4, 2011 at 9:43 am #

        LOL! true. I wouldn’t bother driving if I could get by with a decent transportation system either

  2. Al Saud April 2, 2011 at 3:02 pm #

    Why not just walk? It is good for your health? A bit of cardio!!!

    • ksadriverdiaries April 2, 2011 at 3:25 pm #

      LOL I’d die of asphyxiation! Hera’a street is super congested and the car fumes are horrible!

  3. Dina April 2, 2011 at 10:56 am #

    you gave me a heart attack! i was doing the whole slow motion “noooooooo mahaaaaaa” as i simultaneously grabbed my phone to call either you or my driver to go get you.

    april fools fi 3nek! thank you for interrupting my midterm revision :p

    btw, still waiting for the top 40 – driver edition post!

    • ksadriverdiaries April 2, 2011 at 11:18 am #

      hahaha, glad I could entertain during your revision 😛
      One sun-dried tomato sandwich coming up! am I forgiven yet?

  4. Tara Umm Omar April 2, 2011 at 12:44 am #

    Lol you got me! I was all set to comment and ask how did it go! This is a good one…I’ll be sharing it. Thanks for the laugh.

    • ksadriverdiaries April 2, 2011 at 9:51 am #

      Hahahaha! I couldn’t resist poking a bit of fun at my fellow bloggers & readers.
      glad you enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

