Start Saving up for your Dream Car!

12 Jan

Let’s think positive! In order to show that you truly believe that a good thing is going to happen (or a thing that you’ve been hoping for) then you must prepare for it, right? It’s what all those self-motivational books and self-help movies (like the Secret, and no i didn’t read or watch that i think its common sense) talk about! So, I propose two things, lets start thinking; ” If I were to drive my own car, what would it be?” Once you’ve decided on your dream car, start saving up for it!

I’m serious! How else do you expect to be able to drive it one day? Start a savings account for your dream car. Think big! That way, when (not if- seriously this can’t go one forever!) when women are allowed to drive in Saudi, you (or your granddaughter! lol) can have a kick-a** car !!! Start with style, make the guys feel shabby … etc. lol

Another part of thinking positive would be for any of you who don’t have driver’s licenses from other countries to go out and get them! or at least take driver’s Ed and a few lessons! That way, when the time comes, you’ll be ready!

So I’m going o go first… If I could drive any car I like…. I’d start with an Aston martin One-77 !

Isn't she a beauty??!

*sighhh* I saw it a few months ago in a car expo and i was positively salivating over it. So, yep, I got a lot of saving up to do. I’ll need a few years at least, hopefully by then, I’ll be allowed to drive it! If not, well, easy, I’ll just pick car no. 2  (a Jeep wrangler, I’ve always wanted one of those) and start saving up for that. and so on and so forth until I have a garage full of lovely cars !

So ladies, I want to hear what your dream car is! Yallah!

6 Responses to “Start Saving up for your Dream Car!”

  1. Andrea April 14, 2011 at 12:23 am #

    Nice car you picked out!! Wow, I’m really sorry, I live in another country in the West, and I can’t imagine not being able to drive a car, and get around. I’m not trying to brag…so don’t take this the wrong way, please. I admire all of you very much. Anyway, I found your website, and enjoy reading your stories. Salam!

  2. Laylah January 17, 2011 at 9:57 am #

    nice choice!!
    I’d probably want a mercedes slk or a viper lol. the color would have to be a nice pearl pink!
    should take me maybe about 10 yrs to save for it with my saving skills.
    hopefully by then the ban would be lifted..sigh…

  3. Hind January 13, 2011 at 12:48 am #

    where did my comment go ??

    • ksadriverdiaries January 13, 2011 at 12:54 am #

      loool they don’t get posted right away I have to approve them 😛

  4. Hind January 12, 2011 at 8:15 pm #

    Im such a car dummy..i used to want something big for road Trips, picnics on the beach, and concerts. My friends got an old van and sent out of their way to make it cosy.. Sometimes When they came to visit they would sleep In there because they liked it so much .

    Bas now i want something with leather seats . Music system , lots of space and high. What Should i Get?!

Leave a Reply

