When i was a freshman…

5 Oct

I had my own driver. yep, no sharing. ALL to myself. My family was living in another city, so i enjoyed a year of not having to co-plan my every outing.

But that’s not why I’m writing this post…

The reason behind writing it, is that my driver was a nice kashmiri guy. clean, polite, friendly. For a whole year, we got along fine (can you believe it??!)

End of that year, on my last day of school, He tells me he’s going on vacation in two days, and he’s really excited, because he’s going to get married. Naturally, i congratulated him and was very happy for him, wished him the best of luck on his new life. He then said “yes, I’m so happy, she’s beautiful. She looks exactly like you!”

silence on my part.

lol, call me silly, but that kind of creeped me out.

4 Responses to “When i was a freshman…”

  1. Al Saud April 2, 2011 at 2:59 pm #

    Lol, bless him. Sometimes, they do develop feelings, would you blame them? Atleast he never tried something creepy.

    Hindoosh reminds me of an incident in my childhood when a yellow taxi driver in Jeddah try to pin grab my moms abaya and drive off. Alhumdulilah, she got out.

    Are those yellow taxi drivers still around and are they all saudis?

    • ksadriverdiaries April 2, 2011 at 3:28 pm #

      I rarely see them anymore. But I think they exist outside the airport.. only not in yellow cars anymore 😛
      we DO have London Taxi’s now! Its a new company, with real London Cabs! I tried them once, great service! Ooh! I think I’ll write a post about them, but I’ll have to use them again and take pictures this time 🙂

  2. Hindoosh October 5, 2010 at 5:48 pm #

    My driver showed me his passport today when he was driving me to work. I didn’t think much of it til I came across a young picture of him. And I thought is this why he’s showing it to me? Ok it sounds like I’m suspicious which could be true but I’ve had an experience with an old driver who offered me money and said he wanted to marry me. My bro beat the shit out of him . When I told him he once reached out his arm towards the backseat where I was sitting while he was driving. That was freaky. And the staring through the mirror. If you ask me. I let it go on hoping he would cool off.

    • ksadriverdiaries October 6, 2010 at 4:10 pm #

      creepy. especially when you’re a teenager and don’t know what to do

Leave a Reply

