A riddle

18 Jan

A riddle to make you think…

Who knows what your favorite coffee is?

Who knows where your office is…?

Who knows who all your friends are, and where they live?

Who has is privy to listening in on countless phone conversations you make, day in and day out?

Who is sometimes the first person you see in the morning, the last person you see at night?

Who knows where you are at almost all times?

who do your parents / husband call when you dont answer your phone?

Who knows what size you are in clothes and shoes? and knows all the places you shop at?

yep… u got it.

your Driver

kinda creepy, eh?

9 Responses to “A riddle”

  1. modernherstory May 18, 2011 at 11:37 pm #

    I know this is somewhat irrelevant to your post but I came across an article which made me think of you!
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-middle-east-13431562

    • ksadriverdiaries May 19, 2011 at 12:09 pm #

      hahaha thank you! I just posted it in yesterday’s entry! she’s my idol!

  2. Hannah April 11, 2010 at 3:28 pm #

    Its true the drivers know eeeeeeeverything!! Its sickening to think they know even the personal details of our lives. And from personal experience; theyre used as spies for the in laws and parents!! Whether they r asked about the ins and outs of our lives and also giving info (not ncessarily the coorect info either) freely with the weekly call (international calls) to the parents (in laws)!! Where is our privacy????? my privacy has been invaded?? what next? would he like to come up and check my drawers out too and tell them what i got????

    • ksadriverdiaries April 11, 2010 at 3:36 pm #

      I know what you mean. As a teen, I lived for years fearing my driver and what he would think/understand/make up about me. He once followed my MOTHER into the Hilton where she had a brunch with her friends. God knows what his sordid imagination was hoping to find. And NOT by any request of my father’s, i might add. It was all of his own nosiness. maybe he thought he could find something blackmail-worthy? who knows. needless to say, he was fired.

  3. Patricia February 10, 2010 at 11:00 am #

    Loooooove it! So true Eh?!

  4. April Tosch February 10, 2010 at 10:48 am #

    Yeah, it is creepy…One of my drivers took all that a step further and follwed me in to each store/office I went in to whether it be in a mall or in a private building. I mentioned him before…He’s the one who used to blow snot rockets so he’d leave a trail.

  5. Noura January 23, 2010 at 6:04 pm #

    OMGGGGGGGGGGG
    THAT IS OFFICIALLY DEPRESSING AND SAAAAAD

  6. karkaba January 19, 2010 at 7:41 pm #

    To be quite honest, that never really crossed my mind, but it is creepy.. Not kinda creepy, but very very creepy!

    I’m liking your blog, but I do have a question….. What happens when you run out of driver stories? Don’t you think you’ve chosen quite a narrow scope to form a blog on?

    Oh and btw, thanks for passing through mine 🙂

    • ksadriverdiaries January 19, 2010 at 9:14 pm #

      LOL, trust me, I have daily fodder for my stories not to mention 15-20 years of history. We had weird drivers as kids too. one was al walid bin talal’s double. lol
      anyhow, the aim of this blog isn’t MY rants. I’m hoping that eventually other women here in saudi will stop being shy/lazy and share their own stories too. I’ve heard so many good ones i want the world to be entertained as well.

Leave a Reply

